Fear & Loathing In Las Vegas

Fear & Loathing In Las Vegas

The movie Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas starring Johnny Depp is based on a book written by genius author Hunter S. Thomas. This is an inspirational photo to me in many ways. The original story by Hunter S. Thompson is one of the most creative and interesting stories I’ve ever read. Although I am not certain, I am pretty sure that Hunter S. Thompson actually did most of what he portrays because the story revolves around a writer who goes to Vegas to cover a story with his attorney which he actually did in real life. I cannot be sure about their drug use while in Vegas, but due to Thompson’s notorious reputation, one can only assume. The book is absolutely brilliant, and the movie adaptation along with Johnny Depp’s performance are equally brilliant. It’s safe to say that this is not only one of my favorite books, but movies as well, and it inspires me as an aspiring writer/director because as of today I could only dream of creating something a tenth as good. I watched the movie before I read the book, and I really appreciate movies that you have to watch 3-12 times to really get a grasp on what you’re watching. This is the type of movie that one day I’d love to put on a screen. I attained this photo on http://www.arts-wallpapers.com

Leave a Reply

