The Sandia Mountain

The Sandia Mountain

This is a photo I took recently of the Sandia Mountain located here in Albuquerque. This is an inspiration to me because I recently moved to Albuquerque all the way from Gainesville, Florida to join the IFDM program at UNM and pursue my dreams of being a film maker. I took a big risk going so far away from home as I could have essentially went to the University of Florida for free but opted for UNM because I saw it as a much better opportunity. I felt like I needed to be in an environment that actually had a film industry and Albuquerque certainly does more so than anywhere in Florida. The prospect of being in the area that shows such as Breaking Bad and movies such as the Avengers have come from, and joining a program that can teach me the skills to become a part of the industry to me was too good of an opportunity to pass up. I certainly have my doubts being so far away from home, but every time I see those mountains in the distance I remember why I’m here and it motivates me to work as hard as I can and be the best that I can be.

Leave a Reply

